List of Permanent Members
Government Representatives

Ms Delina Ibrahimaj

Chair of the Investment Council/Minister of Finance and Economy

Ms Edona Bilali

Minister of State for the Protection of Entrepreneurship

Ms Natasha Ahmetaj

Deputy Governor, Bank of Albania

Mr Sokol Nano

CEO of Albanian Investment Development Agency

Albanian Fund for Development of Diaspora

International partners

Mr Emanuel Salinas

Country Manager - World Bank Country Office in Albania

Mr Hubert Perr

Head of Cooperation, EU Delegation in Albania

Ms Ekaterina Solovova

Head of EBRD Resident Office in Albania

Ms Laura Qorlaze

Senior Country Officer - IFC Tirana Office
Members from the business community

  • 3 Business Members with Permanent Mandate

Chamber of Commerce and Industry Tirana - Mr Nikolin Jaka (Chair)

Union of Chambers of Commerce and Industry (UCCIAL) - Ms Ines Muçostepa (Chair)

Albanian Chamber of Diaspora - Mr Ardian Lekaj (Chair)


  • 4 Business Members with Non-Permanent Mandate*

Women Economic Chamber (WECA) - Ms Antonela Hako (Chair)

Turkish Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Albania (ATTSO) - Ms Eni Xheko (Chair)

Union of Albanian Producers - Mr Aleko Proko (Executive Director)

American Chamber of Commerce (AmCham) - Mr Enio Jaço (President)


* Mandate starting from 01.01.2022 until 31.12.2023.


  • 2 Ad-Hoc Business Members



Previous Members from the Business Community


During 2019-2021

Business Associations:

Chamber of Foreign Investors in Albania (FIAA) - Mr Constantin von Alvensleben (President)

German Chamber of Commerce (DIHA) - Ms Stephanie Sieg (President)

Confindustria Albania - Mr Sergio Fontana (President)

American Chamber of Commerce (AmCham) - Mr Enio Jaço (President)


During 2017-2018


  1. Edmond Spahiu - Chief Executive Officer, Alb-Star Sh.p.k.
  2. Isuf Ferra - CEO, Ferra Co
  3. Seyhan Pencabligil - CEO, BKT

Business Associations:

  1. Tom Kristian Larsen - President, FIAA
  2. Ines Muçostepa - Chair, UCCIAL
  3. Grigor Joti - Chair, Albanian Commercial Union

During 2016-2017

Three Companies:

  1. Shkëlqim Bozgo - Country Manager, TAP
  2. Luan Leka - CEO, EHW GmbH
  3. Samir Mane - President, Balfin Group

Three Business Associations:

  1. Arben Shkodra - Chairman, Producers' Association
  2. Luan Bregasi - President, BiznesAlbania
  3. Mark Crawford - President of AmCham


During 2015-2016

Three Companies:

  1. Luan Muça - Executive Director, Delta Group
  2. Lindita Legisi - Administrator, Omega Sh.P.K
  3. Adamantios Frantzis - General Manager, Antea Cement Sh.A

Three Business Associations:

  1. Nikolin Jaka - Head of Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Tirana
  2. Christian Canacaris - Chairman of Executive Board, Albanian Association of Banks
  3. Silvio Pedrazzi - President of FIAA


Note: Participation of members from the business community is organized by the Secretariat. For every annual period, the Investment Council approves a new agenda, and selects new members with a non-permanent mandate from the business community.

Investment Council is supported by the Ministry of Finance and Economy, the EBRD and the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO)

Albanian Investment Council